The Oregon Home Improvement Company
Call Now: (503) 635-6248

Emergency Board Up

Here at OHI we take pride in the work we do, especially when it comes to securing your home or business after you have had a fire.  Safety is our number one goal when initially being called out to a fire.  Many time people will see your fire on the news and try to raid your personal belongings.  It is our job to provide a quality board up for all doors and windows.

We work with the fire departments to eliminate chasing. We go into these programs because if you go to where there’s a disaster, you’ll see 15 people out there. We are the preferred vendor for Clackamas County Fire, etc (list fire services), we provide “no trespassing” signs, wood material, tarps, temporary doors, etc. so your home or business will be safe for 72 hours while you’re getting over the shock and deciding what to do about restoration. You don’t need to be hassled or disrupted – or violated by post-disaster burglars.

We cater to the most discerning homeowners and business owners. Our quality work and attention to detail graces the finest homes in the Portland metro area.

We provide:

  • All windows affected boarded up

  • All door that are damaged have a hinged door to provide access for fire marshals and owners.
  • Main door will have a lockbox for easy entry

  • 72 hour minimum protection for all board ups

  • Daily monitoring of the home or business each day for the 1st 72 hours


Call us now and no matter what it is, OHI will be there.

Oregon Cities Served:

Albina | Aloha | Banks | Battle Ground | Beavercreek | Beaverton | Boring | Brush Prairie | Camas | Canby | Castle Rock | Cedar Mill | Clackamas | Clackamas County | Columbia County | Corbett | Cornelius | Cowlitz County | Cully | Estacada | Fairview | Forest Grove | Gladstone | Goose Hollow | Gresham | Happy Valley | Hillsboro | Hillsdale | Irvington | Kalama | Kelso | Kenton | King City | La Center | Lake Oswego | Laurelhurst | Linnton | Lloyd District | Longview | Mcminnville | Milwaukie | Molalla | Montavilla | Mt. Scott | Mt. Tabor | Newberg | Nob Hill | Oak Grove | Oregon City | Parkrose | Pearl District | Portland - Downtown | Rainier | Raleigh Hills | Ridgefield | Rockwood | Rose City | Sandy | Scappoose | Sellwood-moreland | Sherwood | South Burlingame | Southwest Hills | St. Helens | St. Johns | Sylvan Highlands | Tigard | Troutdale | Tualatin | Vancouver | Washington County | Washougal | West Linn | Wilsonville | Woodland | Woodlawn-vernon | Woodstock | Yacolt | Yamhill County